Monday, January 9, 2012

Justin Lassen remixes LowHero.DLL on ‘Worse Than Digital’ New Album Release!


The 4th official release from LowHero.DLL, Worse Than Digital is a cold exploration of uncertain relationships in the digital age as the objects of our affections and intrigue become less tangible.

Loaded with ominous electro bass lines, strong rhythms, and edgy, noisy synths, LowHero.DLL continues to find some gray area between catchy pop song and the proverbial head-thumper. Lyrically, Worse Than Digital uses scientific and technological themes as a metaphorical means of tapping into the more organic and ethereal human condition as can be felt in the enigmatic line, "electron meets a positron and they do the dance of annihilation", which alludes to a volatile and tenuous relationship between man and woman in this fast and frenzied "always on" society.

Worse Than Digital, with over 60 minutes of play, is comprised of 6 original tracks, one cover (The Ballad - originally by Snog), and 5 remixes by some excellent indie-electronica acts: Testube, Type001, Polluted, Digital Dirt Heads, and R010R.

1. Annihilation Dance 05:22
2. Worse Than Digital 04:37
3. Chartreuse 05:58
4. The Ballad 04:08
5. Roman Holiday 05:37
6. Annihilation Dance (Remixed by Type001) 04:37
7. Unique Perspective ("Pristine" remix by Polluted) 06:56
8. Worse Than Digital (Testube Treatment) 06:17
9. Roman Holiday (Wreckstep Remix by R010R) 05:25
10. Chartreuse (Remixed by Digital Dirt Heads) 05:26
11. Unique Perspective 04:14
12. Much Worse (Outro) (free) 01:39

Available for sale at Bandcamp 1/8/2012
Available for sale at Google Music Store for Android on 1/9/2012

released 08 January 2012
Written, produced and recorded by Jonathan Chalker as LowHero.DLL. Original music and lyrics on The Ballad by David Thrussell as Snog. Remixes by Testube (Jeff Danos), Type001 (Matt Ossen), Polluted (Cameron R), Digital Dirt Heads (Justin Lassen), and R010R (Michael Renfield).