Friday, December 2, 2011

Justin Lassen Nominated for the Square Enix Music Online Game Music Awards 2011!


SEMO is proud to present the nominees of the Annual Game Music Awards 2011. These panel-voted officially recognized awards provide a thorough and wide-reaching recognition of achievement in game music over the last year.

2011A panel have determined the nominations of these awards. All panelists are experienced journalists and reviewers with an expert knowledge of the game music industry. The panelists have selected their choices by carefully considering the artistic, entertainment, and functional value of the game music created this year. All game music released between December 1, 2010 and November 30, 2011 was eligible for consideration, irrespective of the commercial success and production region of their associated games.

Herbert Starts His Day by Justin Lassen

The nominations are listed below. The winners will be announced during the final week of 2011!

2.4 “Outstanding Contribution – Newcomer”

Kan R. Gao (To the Moon)
Taku Inoue (Ridge Racer 3D)
Asuka Ito (Pilotwings Resort)
Justin Lassen (Herbert)
Akiyoshi Manabe (Tale of the Last Promise)
Gordon McNeil (Ctulhu Saves the World)
Yasuyuki Nagata (Shining Force Cross Raid)
Tsutomu Narita (UnchainBlades ReXX)
Brian Reitzell (Red Faction: Armageddon)
Brian Tyler (Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3)

300211_10150298821472663_635957662_8003878_1744188801_nHey guys! This is a pretty cool honor, so thank you so much for whomever thought me worthy enough for a nomination! I was first informed by friend and composer who is also nominated in the chiptune category (Jimmy Hinson). It’s cool to see several friends of mine in various categories too. Herbert Soundtrack for the win!!!! I couldn’t be more happy that it was recognized! It’s surreal/neat to be in the same category with Brian Tyler (Modern Warfare 3!) Wow! I don’t expect to win or anything, but thankful for everyone who downloaded the soundtrack and the REMIX ALBUM, bought the game and supported me along the way! All of us on the Herbert team love you all very much, that our cute little Herbert game is so well received by you lovely people. YOU ARE THE BEST!” – J.Lassen

UPDATE (JAN.1ST): Brian Tyler wins for Modern Warfare 3.