Thursday, August 4, 2011

Justin Lassen Remixes for Shawn Clement’s Quantum Quest Motion Picture Soundtrack!

Quantum_Quest_BSXCD8884I'm super proud of my good friend Shawn Clement, composer and musician extraordinaire who created a beautiful and magnificent score with an 80 piece Skywalker Symphony Orchestra up in San Francisco at the Skywalker Scoring Stage for this movie. He asked me to do a special Justin Lassen remix for the soundtrack release which I am honored to be apart of! Thank you Shawn and everyone should go check this movie out! My remix is Track 24: “The Quest (Justin Lassen Remix)”!* – preview clip below!

Quantum_Quest_(2009)QUANTUM QUEST: A CASSINI SPACE ODYSSEY is set in a scientifically accurate rendering of our solar system in 3D stereoscopic. The audience is taken on a simulated solar safari, exploring the outer planets and moons of our solar system.

BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents the original soundtrack to QUANTUM QUEST: A CASSINI SPACE ODYSSEY, featuring music composed by Shawn K. Clement for the 2009 animated science fiction/adventure film from Jupiter 9 Productions and Digimax, Inc., featuring the voice talents of actors Chris Pine, Samuel L. Jackson, Hayden Christensen, Amanda Peet, Robert Picardo, Jason Alexander, Sandra Oh, Brent Spiner, James Earl Jones, William Shatner, Mark Hamill, Doug Jones, Abigail Breslin, Spencer Breslin, Gary Graham and astronaut Neil Armstrong.


1. Cassini (0:45)
2. Anti-Matter (1:32)
3. Sun City / The Game (3:09)
4. Opportunity To Serve (0:43)
5. Departure Station (1:43)
6. The Core (1:09)
7. The Battle (1:12)
8. Ignorant Moronic Fools (1:03)
9. The Void (1:37)
10. Ghost Fight (0:42)
11. Incoming (0:53)
12. Fate Of Trillions (2:04)
13. Dave in Space (1:03)
14. Fear / The War Machine (3:23)
15. Ring City (0:33)
16. Are You Milton? (1:16)
17. Destroy The Dave, Destroy The Light (1:52)

18. Cassini Commander (0:42)
19. Flipping Switches (1:23)
20. Destroy Me (1:00)
21. Operation Photon Extermination (3:15)
22. The Message / Dave Delivers (4:16)
23. Universe of Possibilities (2:14)
24. The Quest (Remix)* (5:21)
25. The Message / Dave Delivers (Demo) (4:10)
26. The Message (Remix)** (6:32)
* - Remix by Justin Lassen
** - Remix by Audnoyz
Published by Clemistry Music Publishing, ASCAP
Total Time: (54:38)